Member List

Participating States


Complete List of Participating Sites

Download here

Subject Matter Experts & Advisory Committee Members

Our Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) are experts in improving pediatric emergency medicine.

Administrative Team

Kate Remick

Katherine Remick, MD, FAAP, FACEP, FAEMS

EMSC Executive Lead

Dr. Kate Remick is an Executive Lead for the EMS for Children Innovation and Improvement Center and Lead for the Hospital Based and Collaborative Domains. She is a Professor of Pediatrics at Dell Medical School at the University of Texas and EMS Director for the PEM Fellowship in Austin, TX. She is also the Interim Deputy Medical Director for the Austin/Travis County EMS.


Diana Fendya, MSN(R), RN

Project Specialist, EIIC

As part of the EMS for Children Innovation and Improvement Center, Diana functions as the Acute Care/Trauma and State Partnership Project Specialist. Diana holds a Master's Degree in the Nursing of Childrens and Families with an emphasis in nursing research. She also serves as a liaison to national nursing and trauma organizations including the Emergency Nurses Association (ENA), the ACS Committee on Trauma and the Society of Trauma Nurses.


Krystle Bartley, MS

Senior Project Manager

Krystle Bartley is a Senior Project Manager with Texas Children's Hospital's Quality and Safety Department. She holds a Master's degree in Psychology from the University of Houston. She has several years of experience coaching teams to achieve transformation and sustainable improvements in outcomes.

Meredith Rodriguez.jpg

Meredith Rodriguez, PhD

Project Manager, EIIC More Information

Meredith has a PhD is Cell and Regulatory Biology from the University of Texas Health Science Center in Houston as well as a bachelor’s degree in molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology from the University of Colorado at Boulder. Meredith joined the EIIC in January of this year after working as a Clinical Research Coordinator running cardiac medical device clinical trials in the Department of Surgery, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery, at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston