Special Announcement - New Telehealth Quality Collaborative

The EMS for Children Innovation and Improvement Center is excited to announce an upcoming HRSA-EMSC sponsored Telehealth Quality Collaborative to launch in January 2021 and continue through June 30th, 2021. The goal of this collaborative is to:

1) Evaluate the impact of current and future public health crises on children with special healthcare needs and behavioral health emergencies,

2) Determine the capacity for telehealth use in these populations to fill current gaps in the emergency care access, and

3) Support initial implementation efforts with an added emphasis on rural, territorial, and tribal communities.

Participating states will be eligible for additional funding to support implementation efforts. Please mark your calendars for an introductory, one-hour webinar on this exciting initiative: August 25, 2020 1:00 PT/3:00 CST/4:00 EST or August 31, 2020 1:00 PT/ 3:00 CST/4:00 EST. Information on the Request for Applications will be coming soon.

Subscribe to the EMSCPulse

Subscribe to the Pulse

Get the EMSCPulse Newsletter delivered to your inbox every month.