2019 EMSC All Grantee Meeting



Be sure you register for the conference and your room before the dates below!

Room block registration closes on July 19th

Conference registration closes August 15th

Location: Crystal City Hilton

Dates: August 20-23, 2019

Register for the conference and reserve your room by clicking here.

We invite you to join us for our 2019 EMSC All Grantee Meeting: A Journey to Improve Pediatric Emergency Care. We anticipate this will be a very interesting and engaging conference so make sure you reserve the time!

Agenda Highlights:

Poster Session and Reception

Opportunity to interact with all colleagues across the EMSC Spectrum:

  • Targeted Issues Grantees
  • SPROC Grantees
  • State Partnership Program Staff
  • PRQC Trainers
  • Family Advisory Network Members
  • EIIC Staff
  • NEDARC Staff
  • HRSA Staff

Present a Poster!

Our 2019 meeting will feature a poster session. This is a great opportunity to showcase your group's activities and accomplishments. We're looking for project success reports, storyboards, best practices, quality improvement projects and research.

Dates to Remember:

  • Notice of Intent to present a poster is due by June 30th
  • Draft of poster content by July 31st
  • Print your poster by August 12th
  • Set-up on site on August 22nd
poster session.jpg

View our Q&A Webinar

Thursday, May 2, 2019, 1 PM EDT/10 AM PDT

This webinar included tips and tools to create a great poster as well as a Q&A session. Some poster ideas include best practices, storyboards, lessons learned and project overviews.


2019 EMSC All Grantee Meeting Agenda

Your browser doesn't support embedded pdf files. Click here to download the file.

Guidebook logo.png

Guidebook App

Similar to recent EMSC Program meetings, we will utilize the meeting app “Guidebook” to handle all of the meeting details including the agenda, special events, speaker bio’s, PowerPoint presentations and the like. The app is available in the Apple Store or Google Play

2019 Meeting Steering Committee

We have a very full and exciting few days planned, and would like to thank our 2019 Meeting Steering Committee members for their generous donation of time, enthusiasm, and invaluable input to the agenda:

  • Amanda Perry, LA SP
  • Laurie Warnock, NH FA
  • Gail Gibson, LA SP
  • Sandy Nasca, FL FAN
  • Katherine Hert, AL SP
  • LeAnn Dominoski-Kellar, ND FAN
  • Rachel Ford, OR SP
  • Kim Mears, IN FAN
  • Tracy Cleary, KS SP
  • Whitney Levano- UT FAN
  • Cyndy Wright-Johnson, MD SP
  • Nanfi Lubogo, CT FAN
  • Karen Moore, SC SP
  • Julie Johnson, LA FAN
  • Melissa Winger, MN FAN

Posted: June 4, 2019