Our Team

Executive Leadership

Kate Remick

Kate Remick, MD

Executive Lead

More Information
Charles Macias

Charles Macias MD, MPH

Executive Director

Marc Auerbach

Marc Auerbach, MD, MSCi

Domain Lead

marc.auerbach@yale.edu
Chumpitazi, Corrie.png

Corrie Chumpitazi, MD, MS

Domain Lead

cechumpi@texaschildrens.org
Moh Saidinejad

Moh Saidinejad, MD, MS, MBA

Domain Lead

msaidinejad@emedharbor.edu

Operations Team

Kate Remick

Kate Remick, MD

Executive Lead, Hospital Based Care Domain Co-Lead, Collaborative Domain Co-Lead

John Bohls

John Bohls, MHA, LSSGB

Project Specialist

john.bohls@austin.utexas.edu
Wrandi Cater

Wrandi Carter, MPH

Project Coordinator

wrandi.carter@austin.utexas.edu
Gray, Lisa.png

Lisa Gray, MHA, BSN

Trauma Domain Co-Lead & Hospital Domain Co-Lead

lmgray@ascension.org
Louis Gonzales.jpg

Louis Gonzales, MPH, CPPS, CPHQ, LP

Director of Operations

Louis.Gonzales@austin.utexas.edu
Meredith Rodriguez.jpg

Meredith Rodriguez, PhD

Senior Project Manager

meredith.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu
Irene Teeler.jpg

Irene Teeler

Administrative Support

Hannah Watchey

Hannah Watchey, MHA

Administrative Lead

Advocacy Domain

Sarah Ronis MD, MPH

Sarah Ronis MD, MPH

Advocacy Domain Lead

  • Director, Center for Child Health and Policy, UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
  • Assistant Professor, CWRU School of Medicine

Becca Baas, MPA

Supervisor

09-23-2020_Jennifer Talley (1 of 1).jpg

Jennifer Talley, MM

Advocacy Domain Project Manager

Jennifer.Talley@uhhospitals.org

Jennifer assumed the role of FAN/Advocacy Program Manager on September 28th. She is based at the University Hospitals Rainbow Babies and Children’s Center for Child Health Policy in Cleveland, Ohio. Jennifer has been with University Hospitals since 2018; prior to this position she worked in Ambulatory Operations, assisting with the onboarding, relocation, and departure of various providers to the UH system.

Jennifer has a wide-ranging career history, having previously worked as a K-12 teacher, a collegiate instructor, an assistant to several attorneys at The Florida Bar in Tallahassee, and as an office manager at a local arts non-profit in Cleveland. Her educational background is similarly diverse; she earned dual Bachelor of Arts degrees in Music Education and Music Theory from Indiana State University in 2007, a Master of Music degree in Musicology in 2009 from Florida State University, and has completed coursework and preliminary examinations towards a PhD in Musicology. Currently, she is working towards an MBA-MPH from Cleveland State University, with an expected graduation date of 2024.

Jennifer has a passion for people and their stories: she finds joy in working with individuals (oftentimes through the medium of their music), helping to bring perhaps otherwise obscure stories to wider attention. She was drawn to this position because she has witnessed firsthand the power of storytelling in advocating for change. Furthermore, the ESMC/EIIC mission aligns strongly with her life’s goal of being a voice for the voiceless, be it children, marginalized communities, or other disenfranchised groups. She is greatly looking forward to helping the FAN grow into its new phase as part of the EMSC/EIIC 2.0 plan.

When not at work, Jennifer lives in University Heights, Ohio with her husband, Christian, and their four cats. In addition to music, she also enjoys gardening, the joys of first time home ownership, needlework, reading, watching movies, and spending time with her family. If you need to reach Jennifer, please feel free to contact her at jennifer.talley@uhhosptials.org.

Analytics Domain

Amie Barda, PhD

Data Scientist

Amie.Barda@UHhospitals.org
Kurt J. Koch

Kurt Koch, M.P.M., MBA

Analytics Domain Project Manager

Kurt.Koch@UHhospitals.org

Collaboratives Domain

Kate Remick

Kate Remick, MD

Executive Lead, Hospital Based Care Domain Co-Lead, Collaborative Domain Co-Lead

kate.remick@austin.utexas.edu
Sujit-Iyer_headshot-2014.jpg

Sujit Iyer, MD

Collaborative Domain Co-Lead & Hospital Domain Co-Lead

ssiyer@ascension.org

Matthew Weinberg, EMT-P, BS, MBA

Data Visualization Consultant

Meredith Rodriguez.jpg

Meredith Rodriguez, PhD

Senior Project Manager

meredith.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu
John Bohls

John Bohls, MHA, LSSGB

Project Specialist

Disaster Domian

Meogling, Michelle 2.png

Michelle Moegling, RN

Project Coordinator

Michelle.Moegling@UHhospitals.org
Meredith Rodriguez.jpg

Meredith Rodriguez, PhD

Senior Project Manager

meredith.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu

Hospital-Based Care Domain

Kate Remick

Kate Remick, MD

Executive Lead, Hospital Based Care Domain Co-Lead, Collaborative Domain Co-Lead

kate.remick@austin.utexas.edu
Gray, Lisa.png

Lisa Gray, RN, MSN

Trauma Domain Co-Lead & Hospital Domain Co-Lead

lmgray@ascension.org
Sujit-Iyer_headshot-2014.jpg

Sujit Iyer, MD

Collaborative Domain Co-Lead & Hospital Domain Co-Lead

Knowledge Management Domain

Marc Auerbach

Marc Auerbach, MD, MSCi

Knowledge Management Domain Co-Lead & State Partnership Domain Co-Lead

marc.auerbach@yale.edu
Chumpitazi, Corrie.png

Corrie Chumpitazi, MD, MS

Knowledge Management Domain Co-Lead & Research Domain Co-Lead

cechumpi@texaschildrens.org
Moh Saidinejad

Moh Saidinejad, MD, MS, MBA

Knowledge Management Domain Co-Lead

msaidinejad@emedharbor.edu

Robin Goodman, RN

Knowledge Management Domain Project Manager

rlgoodmanrn@gmail.com
marc.jpg

Marc Vazquez, MHA/MBA, PMP

Research Operations Associate

marc.vazquez@bcm.edu
Cris Carusone Biceglia

Cristina Carusone-Biceglia

Administrative Assistant

Pre-hospital Domain

Rachael Alter

Rachael Alter, BS, EMT

Prehospital Domain Co-Lead & State Partnership Domain Co-Lead

alter@nasemso.org
Adelgais

Kathleen Aldegais, MD, MSPH

Prehospital Domain Co-Lead

Kathleen.Adelgais@childrenscolorado.org

Kathleen Brown, MD

Prehospital Domain Co-Lead

Kbrown@childrensnational.org
Wrandi Cater

Wrandi Carter, MPH

Project Coordinator

wrandi.carter@austin.utexas.edu

Research Domain

State Partnership Domain

Rachael Alter

Rachael Alter, BS, EMT

Prehospital Domain Co-Lead & State Partnership Domain Co-Lead

alter@nasemso.org
Marc Auerbach

Marc Auerbach, MD, MSCi

Knowledge Management Domain Co-Lead & State Partnership Domain Co-Lead

marc.auerbach@yale.edu

Victoria Barnes

State Partnership Domain Project Manager

Betty Briggs

Senior Administrative Assistant

Dwayne Lopes

Dwayne Lopes, RRT, NPS

State Partnership Domain Project Manager

Tom Winkler

Tom Winkler, RN, MSN

State Partnership Domain Project Manager

Cris Carusone Biceglia

Cristina Carusone-Biceglia

Administrative Assistant

Trauma Domain

Gray, Lisa.png

Lisa Gray, RN, MSN

Trauma Domain Co-Lead & Hospital Domain Co-Lead

lmgray@ascension.org

Michael Dingeldein, MD

Trauma Domain Co-Lead

Michael.Dingeldein@UHhospitals.org
Jensen, Aaron

Aaron Jensen, MD, MEd, MS

Trauma Domain Co-Lead

Aaron.Jensen@ucsf.edu