Our Team

Charles Macias

Charles Macias MD, MPH

Principal Investigator, Executive Director

Charles.Macias@UHhospitals.org
Chumpitazi, Corrie.png

Corrie Chumpitazi MD, MS

Site Investigator

corriec@bcm.edu
Kate Remick

Kate Remick MD

Executive Leader, Hospital Based Care Director & State Partnership Grants

kate.remick@gmail.com More Information
Diana_Fendya.max-165x165.jpg

Diana Fendya RN, MSN, R

Project Specialist for Trauma, Acute Care & State Partnerships

fendya@bcm.edu
bartley.max-165x165.jpg

Krystle Bartley MA

QI Collaboratives Specialist

kxbartle@texaschildrens.org
RAlter2012.max-165x165.jpg

Rachael Alter BA, QAS

State Partnership Project Manager, NASEMSO

alter@nasemso.org
BSmith.max-165x165.jpg

Breanna Smith BS

Disaster Preparedness & Hospital Based Care Project Manager, AAP

bsmith@aap.org
Olson.Catherine.max-165x165.jpg

Catherine Olson MSN, RN

Hospital Based Care Project Manager, ENA

Catherine.Olson@ena.org
Blank Profile Picture

Sam Shahid, MBBS, MPH

Practice Management Manager, ACEP

sshahid@acep.org
Louis Gonzales.jpg

Louis Gonzales, MPH, CPPS, CPHQ, LP

Special Projects, NPRP Toolkit

loupm44@gmail.com
fordismichael.jpg

Michael Fordis MD

CCIT Consultant

fordis@bcm.edu More Information
Connie_Smith2.max-165x165.jpg

Connie Smith BA

Sr. Administrative Coordinator

cjsmith@texaschildrens.org
Gray, Lisa.png

Lisa Gray, MHA, BSN

Program Manager Trauma Domain

lmgray@ascension.org