Our Team

Executive Core & Support Team

Irene_Teeler.max-165x165.jpg

Rene Teeler

Administrative Support

ReneTeeler@gmail.com More Information
Kurt J. Koch

Kurt Koch, MPM, MBA

Project Manager

Kurt.Koch@uhhospitals.org More Information

Advocacy Domain

Sarah Ronis MD, MPH

Sarah Ronis MD, MPH

Advocacy Domain Lead

  • Director, Center for Child Health and Policy, UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
  • Assistant Professor, CWRU School of Medicine
09-23-2020_Jennifer Talley (1 of 1).jpg

Jennifer Talley, MM

Advocacy Domain Project Manager

Jennifer.Talley@uhhospitals.org More Information

Jennifer assumed the role of FAN/Advocacy Program Manager on September 28th. She is based at the University Hospitals Rainbow Babies and Children’s Center for Child Health Policy in Cleveland, Ohio. Jennifer has been with University Hospitals since 2018; prior to this position she worked in Ambulatory Operations, assisting with the onboarding, relocation, and departure of various providers to the UH system.

Jennifer has a wide-ranging career history, having previously worked as a K-12 teacher, a collegiate instructor, an assistant to several attorneys at The Florida Bar in Tallahassee, and as an office manager at a local arts non-profit in Cleveland. Her educational background is similarly diverse; she earned dual Bachelor of Arts degrees in Music Education and Music Theory from Indiana State University in 2007, a Master of Music degree in Musicology in 2009 from Florida State University, and has completed coursework and preliminary examinations towards a PhD in Musicology. Currently, she is working towards an MBA-MPH from Cleveland State University, with an expected graduation date of 2024.

Jennifer has a passion for people and their stories: she finds joy in working with individuals (oftentimes through the medium of their music), helping to bring perhaps otherwise obscure stories to wider attention. She was drawn to this position because she has witnessed firsthand the power of storytelling in advocating for change. Furthermore, the ESMC/EIIC mission aligns strongly with her life’s goal of being a voice for the voiceless, be it children, marginalized communities, or other disenfranchised groups. She is greatly looking forward to helping the FAN grow into its new phase as part of the EMSC/EIIC 2.0 plan.

When not at work, Jennifer lives in University Heights, Ohio with her husband, Christian, and their four cats. In addition to music, she also enjoys gardening, the joys of first time home ownership, needlework, reading, watching movies, and spending time with her family. If you need to reach Jennifer, please feel free to contact her at jennifer.talley@uhhosptials.org.

Analytics Domain

Collaboratives Domain

Cristina Madero photo

Cristina Madero, MPH

Collaboratives Domain Project Manager & State Partnerships Domain Project Manager

Cristina.Madero@austin.utexas.edu More Information

Disaster Domain

Kaziny.max-165x165.jpg

Brent Kaziny, MD, MA

Disaster Domain Co-Lead

Chung, Sarita

Sarita Chung, MD

Disaster Domain Co-Lead

Dr. Dahl Grove.png

Deanna Dahl-Grove, MD

Disaster Domain Co-Lead

Hospital-Based Care Domain

Gray, Lisa.png

Lisa Gray, MHA, RN, CPN, TCRN

Hospital Domain Co-Lead & Trauma Domain Co-Lead

Lisa.Gray@austin.utexas.edu More Information
Meogling, Michelle 2.png

Michelle Moegling, BSN, RN, CPN

Hospital Domain Co-Lead & Disaster Domain SME

K.Petika photo

Kasey Petika, MPH, CPH

Hospital Domain Project Manager & Prehospital Domain Project Manager

Kasey.Petika@austin.utexas.edu More Information

Stephanie Smiley, MA

AAP - Hospital Specialist

Ssmiley@aap.org More Information

Knowledge Management Domain

Emily Lemiska

Emily Lemiska, BA

Director of Communications

Emily.lemiska@yale.edu More Information

Robin Goodman, MSN, RN, CPEN

Knowledge Management Domain Project Manager

rlgoodmanrn@gmail.com More Information
mv_headshot2.jpg

Marc Vazquez, MHA, MBA, PMP

Knowledge Management Domain Project Manager & Research Domain Project Manager

marc.vazquez@bcm.edu More Information

Denise Whitfield, MD, MBA

Knowledge Management Domain Consultant/SME

dwhitfield@dhs.lacounty.gov More Information

Michael Fordis, MD

Knowledge Management Domain Consultant/SME

fordis@bcm.edu More Information

Prehospital Domain

Kathleen Brown, MD

Prehospital Domain Consultant/SME

Kbrown@childrensnational.org More Information

Sam Shahid, MBBS, MPH

ACEP - Prehospital Specialist

sshahid@acep.org More Information

Research Domain

mv_headshot2.jpg

Marc Vazquez, MHA, MBA, PMP

Knowledge Management Project Manager & Research Domain Project Manager

Marc.Vazquez@bcm.edu More Information

State Partnership Domain

Trauma Domain