Our Team

Chumpitazi, Corrie.png

Corrie Chumpitazi MD, MS

Principal Investigator

corriec@bcm.edu
Charles Macias

Charles Macias MD, MPH

Executive Director

Charles.Macias@UHhospitals.org
Kate Remick

Kate Remick MD

Executive Leader, Hospital Based Care Director & State Partnership Grants

kate.remick@gmail.com More Information
Lewis_Betsy_2k17-0277-AK4_2462_5x7.max-165x165.jpg

Betsy Lewis MSN, CNL, RN

Evidence Based Outcomes Director

bslewis1@texaschildrens.org
Diana_Fendya.max-165x165.jpg

Diana Fendya RN, MSN, R

Project Specialist for Trauma, Acute Care & State Partnerships

fendya@bcm.edu
bartley.max-165x165.jpg

Krystle Bartley MA

QI Collaboratives Specialist

kxbartle@texaschildrens.org
SamVance.max-165x165.jpg

Sam Vance MHA, LP

Prehospital Domain Lead & State Partnership Project Specialist

832-824-6653 spvance1@texaschildrens.org
RAlter2012.max-165x165.jpg

Rachael Alter BA, QAS

State Partnership Project Manager, NASEMSO

alter@nasemso.org
Penn.max-165x165.jpg

Cassidy Penn MEd

QI Education Project Specialist

cvpenn@texaschildrens.org
Meredith Rodriguez.jpg

Meredith Rodriguez, PhD

Project Manager

Meredith.Rodriquez@bcm.edu
Margaret Codispoti.jpg

Margaret Codispoti

Project Coordinator

Margaret.Codispoti@bcm.edu
BSmith.max-165x165.jpg

Breanna Smith BS

Disaster Preparedness & Hospital Based Care Project Manager, AAP

bsmith@aap.org
Olson.Catherine.max-165x165.jpg

Catherine Olson MSN, RN

Hospital Based Care Project Manager, ENA

Catherine.Olson@ena.org
Blank Profile Picture

Sam Shahid, MBBS, MPH

Practice Management Manager, ACEP

sshahid@acep.org
Louis Gonzales.jpg

Louis Gonzales, MPH, CPPS, CPHQ, LP

Special Projects, NPRP Toolkit

loupm44@gmail.com

Victor Gonzalez MD

Grants Manager

vmgonzal@bcm.edu

Chris Lovelady

Accountant

cdlovela@texaschildrens.org