Steering Committee

The National Pediatric Readiness Project (NPRP) Steering Committee provides leadership for efforts aimed at improving pediatric emergency care outcomes in the emergency department. The National Pediatric Readiness Project Steering Committee’s scope concentrates on addressing identified pediatric readiness gaps within the emergency department environment and includes all planning, development, evaluation, dissemination, measurement, feedback and logistics activities associated with addressing these gaps. The Steering Committee’s scope also includes coordination of national activities across organizations.

Members and Organization Representatives

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP):

  • Breanna Smith
  • Sue Tellez
  • Joseph Wright, MD, MPH

American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP):

  • Mohsen Saidinejad, MD, MBA, FAAP, FACEP
  • Sam Shahid, MBBS, MPH

American College of Surgeons (ACS):

  • Mary E. Fallat, MD

Emergency Medical Services for Children Innovation and Improvement Center (EIIC):

  • Diana Fendya, RN, MSN, R
  • Katherine Remick, MD, FAAP, FACEP, FAEMS
  • Meredith Rodriguez, PhD

Emergency Nurses Association (ENA):

  • Catherine Olson, MSN, RN
  • Sally K. Snow, BSN, RN, CPEN, FAEN

Health Resources Services & Administration (HRSA):

  • Lorah Ludwig
  • Jocelyn Hulbert
  • Diane Pilkey, RN MPH
  • Theresa Morrison-Quinata

National Association of State Emergency Medical Services Officials (NASEMSO):

  • Morgan Scaggs, BHS, NRP

National Emergency Services for Children Data Analysis Resource Center (NEDARC):

  • Michael Ely, MHRM
  • Hilary Hewes, MD
  • Lenora M,. Olson, PhD, MA
  • Patricia Schmuhl

Prehospital Pediatric Readiness Steering Committee:

  • Kathleen Brown, MD

Subject Matter Expert:

  • Marianne Gausche-Hill, MD, FACEP, FAAP